• (512) 677-4247
NEW!  We finally have our Facebook page setup. You can now read real customer reviews from real people on our Facebook Page here.
Customer reviews for Theory Hair Salon

Review for Theory Hair Salon

I am a black female who recently decided to go through "the big chop". I searched for weeks to find a hairstylist who was comfortable and good with handling black hair. It was surprisingly difficult to find anyone who could help me make this frightening transition, but Theory jumped right on the case. I asked specifically for someone who knew black hair and was assured that there was a person who was excellent with natural hair. The facility is very nice inside and out. When you walk in you are greeted with smiles, hellos, and drink offerings ( I had a glass of red wine). The lady doing my hair was beautiful, funny, and sweet. I enjoyed her company. She had no trouble putting my mind at ease. I love my new cut and plan on going back for a little color. The people who work at this place are wonderful. 10/17/12 - reviewed on Yelp by Jenecia D.

Customer reviews for Theory Hair Salon

Review for Theory Hair Salon

I've been going to Teresita and most recently Cecilia for two years now. They ALWAYS make my hair look fantastic. Teresita helped me transition to short hair and is currently helping me grow it out. Her and Cecilia are gifted; both have an amazing talent for haircut and color. You will not be disappointed! 2/9/12 - reviewed on Yelp by Lucy W.

Customer reviews for Theory Hair Salon

Review for Theory Hair Salon

Pure Genius!!! Theory Hair Salon just opened in November 2011 under new ownership and a new name. Sisters Teresita and Cecilia opened a lovely Aveda hair salon!!! I followed Teresita from Kisma Hair Co. & Spa to her new salon Theory Hair Salon because she is wonderful. The first time I met Teresita I had a serious hair color problem created by a stylist at a salon unmentioned. Teresita was warm and confident making me feel so comfortable about the situation. She is a color specialist and in one appointment was able to fix my color problem. She created a personal hairstyle and plan for me; working with my hair type, budget, and lifestyle. My hair has never looked better. Teresita takes hair seriously. She stays up to date on the current hairstyles, colors, products, techniques, and trends. I feel she is invested in my hair being healthy and looking great. It is well worth the drive across town to get to Theory Hair Salon. From start to finish Teresita makes my color, cut and highlight experience beautiful! Cecilia, her sister is a very accomplished hairstylist also. I have had the pleasure of Cecilia filling in for Teresita while she was on maternity leave. Teresita left strict guidelines for the care and styling of my hair in her absence. Cecilia gives a heavenly head and neck massage as part of the service. Additionally, both women are beautiful people inside and out. I cannot say enough about the quality product and service Teresita and Cecilia provide. I am a happy customer. 12/22/11 - reviewed on Yelp by Stephanie H.

Customer reviews for Theory Hair Salon

Review for Theory Hair Salon

BEST HAIR STYLISTS! HANDS DOWN! I've been a loyal client to both Teresita and Cecilia for years now. They both do a great job. They're always up to date on the latest fashion trends and are very patient. Doesn't matter if its Teresita or Cecilia doing my hair, I always leave extremely satisfied. Not to mention, all the comments people (even strangers) give me on my hair! And they've very knowledgeable about hair products and will recommend the best stuff for your hair type. I used to have fine, thin hair until they guided me to the right products. Now my hair is thick and voluminous! Absolutely love them. If you're looking for hairstylists, I highly recommend coming here. 11/1/12 - reviewed on Yelp by Jenny B.

Customer reviews for Theory Hair Salon

Review for Theory Hair Salon

Cecilia and Teresita are so amazing! I have been a client of theirs for several years at their previous place of employment. I am following them here to their new place! They are both great stylists! They have become not just the gals I see for my hair, but ladies I consider friends. I thoroughly enjoy going to see them! 10/22/12 - reviewed on Google by google user

Customer reviews for Theory Hair Salon

Review for Theory Hair Salon

BEST HAIRSTYLISTS. HANDS DOWN! I've been a loyal client to both Teresita and Cecilia for years now. They both do a great job. They're always up to date on the latest fashion trends and are very patient. Doesn't matter if its Teresita or Cecilia doing my hair, I always leave extremely satisfied. Not to mention, all the comments people (even strangers) give me on my hair! And they've very knowledgeable about hair products and will recommend the best stuff for your hair type. I used to have fine, thin hair until they guided me to the right products. Now my hair is thick and voluminous! Absolutely love them. If you're looking for hairstylists, I highly recommend coming here. P.S. I live on the outer part of Houston and drive all the way to Austin just to get my hair done! Totally worth it! 10/22/12 - reviewed on Google by google user

Customer reviews for Theory Hair Salon

Review for Theory Hair Salon

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY LADIES!!! Congratulations on your over the top success in a short two years! Here's to another 22 years!! hunkahugs 10/17/13 - reviewed on Facebook by Kelly Hunka

Customer reviews for Theory Hair Salon

Review for Theory Hair Salon

Best Hair Salon in North Austin! Pixie Cut is Amazing! ___ Theory Hair Salon | bob haircut, layer cut, pixie cut, color & highlight is the best Hair Salon in North Austin! Theory Hair Salon | bob haircut, layer cut, pixie cut, color & highlight is the best in the World!! 10/22/12 - reviewed on City Search by Rockstarlevi

Customer reviews for Theory Hair Salon

Review for Theory Hair Salon

BEST HAIR STYLISTS! HANDS DOWN! ___ I've been a loyal client to both Teresita and Cecilia for years now. They both do a great job. They're always up to date on the latest fashion trends and are very patient. Doesn't matter if its Teresita or Cecilia doing my hair, I always leave extremely satisfied. Not to mention, all the comments people (even strangers) give me on my hair! And they've very knowledgeable about hair products and will recommend the best stuff for your hair type. I used to have fine, thin hair until they guided me to the right products. Now my hair is thick and voluminous! Absolutely love them. If you're looking for hairstylists, I highly recommend coming here. 10/22/12 - reviewed on City Search by Jennylinhbui

More Customer Reviews

Read more customer reviews for other hairstylists...

© 2017 Theory Hair Salon.