• (512) 677-4247
NEW!  We finally have our Facebook page setup. You can now read real customer reviews from real people on our Facebook Page here.
Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Terasita and her team are amazing. Excellent customer service and the amount of services provided for the cost is unrivaled. Clean products and professional people. Highly recommended. 6/20/13 - reviewed on Yelp by Martin J.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

I normally don't feel compelled enough to actually write a review for something, but this salon went above and beyond. Teresita was my stylist and she gave me exactly what I asked for and it looks amazing. I am so happy with my cut and I would recommend her to any woman looking to try something new. This is the best haircut I've ever gotten, and for $40 bucks! 10/2/13 - reviewed on Yelp by Ellen W.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita has been cutting and coloring my hair for three years now. __We've been through mid-length hair to short hair and back and __from dark almost black to lighter brown with highlights. __The color is always fabulous and after experiencing a horrible orangish color when I was out of town for an extended period of time and forced to go to another salon, I appreciate even more how fab the color always is! __She listens to what you want and comes up with great ideas when you give her the 'I don't know what I want... I just want something different'. __The team at the shop are very friendly and thoughtful and make everyone feel at home. __And there's nothing better than the compliments on the cut I received at three different stores when I went to run errands after my last appointment! __Highly recommend! 9/8/12 - reviewed on Yelp by Elaine B.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Searching for a professional and friendly hairstylist? Perfectly executed ombre highlights perhaps? Then you must definitely visit Teresita at Theory. The service provided there exceeded my greatest expectations. Teresita is a very skilled stylist with a great personality. Good overall experience, great customer service, and damn good looking hair. What more could a girl ask for =) 7/30/12 - reviewed on Yelp by Maritza A.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Theory Hair Salon is amazing. I went to another place in the Domain(cant pronounce it very well)It was Luxe something..I went there because it was in a nice upper class location amd figured it would be great..WRONG. The man burnt my scalp horribly(had blisters)and also told me to finish blow drying my own hair. It took him 4 hours to do about 1 inch of roots(needed a blonde touch up)I didnt even want to sit and get it cut.So I asked around and came to Theory. I figured they would be great because they are Aveda.Well...I was right. Therista(sp)did an amazing job and fixing what this other place did.She was so sweet and did an awesome job. The whole staff is very friendly. I also take my 4 yr old in for trim and bang trim as well. Its easy to get an appointment and once you use this place once,you can talk to them thru text. The prices are not too bad either,depending on what you need done. They also serve lemon water and coffee. They treat you like a friend. I highly recommend this place. 10/14/13 - reviewed on Yelp by Jennifer W.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Found this salon through word of mouth. __I had been looking for a new stylist and decided to give them a try. __I went in for a cut and color. __The salon is very clean and modern. __The girls greeted me when I can thru the door. __Before long I was in Teresita's chair. __I wanted her to give me the same cut I already had just much shorter. __I also wanted some Magenta added underneath. __She explained everything that she would need to do. __She told me that to add the magenta she would have to bleach the hair so that it would hold the color. __ The time seemed to go very fast. __I was very, very happy with the final outcome. __I had a great time and have found my new permanent stylist. 8/22/12 - reviewed on Yelp by Vonny N.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Being from a small town, I'm used to a normal, decent haircut only costing about $20 - $25. __When it came time for my first "city haircut" I was super annoyed that good haircuts for women were at least $50 (I can get real stingy). __I've been here in Austin for about a year and tried out a few different salons and stylists--each time getting more irked at what my hair was getting for so much money. __Then I found Theory Hair Salon here on Yelp. __I've never had a set stylist before...but I think I may now. __Teresita was fantastic. __I knew I had made the right choice when I walked into the nice little modern looking salon. __I also really liked Teresita's sense of style. __I felt that it was similar to mine and what I wanted to achieve with my hair (if that makes sense). __ The scalp massage was awesome, the shampoo relaxing, and all the Aveda products made my hair smell foxy. __Teresita even blow dry-straightened my curly hair after she finished cutting. __The best part? __When I got to the checkout the price was $39--EXACTLY what was listed on the website. __That really made me happy because I'm so used to stylists tacking on this and that until your grand total becomes an unpleasant surprise. __I don't mind paying "city price" at Theory. __I highly recommend making an appointment here! 7/17/12 - reviewed on Yelp by Chandler Z.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

I have been searching for an expert in color and cut for 4 years and finally found Teresita at Theory Hair Salon. __She is such a breathe of fresh air who happens to be very knowledgeable in color and cut. __I have a goal to grow my hair and she is helping me reach that goal while educating me on how to properly care for my hair. __I love going there and it is really a great experience. __I highly recommend Teresita!!! 6/2/12 - reviewed on Yelp by Millie J.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita is the best! I had extremely long hair (my waist) and she helped me go to a managable length (just below the shoulders) She cut my hair not from a magazine or picture but exactly like I asked her and her hair color __(highlights) were even better! Its been a little over two months, I stilll love my hair and plan to see her very soon! 4/20/12 - reviewed on Yelp by Kim B.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

These girls have the best Aveda salon in the Austin area! __I wasl lucky to find Teresita when she was at a previous Aveda salon. I stopped a stranger with GREAT hair and got Teresita's info. __ All the stylists are Theory are friendly, talented and have great advice to give you the best look possible! __They work hard to stay on time with their appointments and have been really flexible when I have needed to reschedule or an emergency appointment! __The salon is super clean and very hip. __Get them a try and you will be hooked, too! 3/15/12 - reviewed on Yelp by Missy P.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

i am soooo glad i found teresita & theory salon! wonderful atmosphere, AWESOME cut, great price. i have A LOT of crazy/curly hair that teresita was able to layer just perfectly. i love it. :) 2/18/12 - reviewed on Yelp by Emily D.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Can't say enough! Teresita exceeded my expectations and I have really high expections and had serious hair anxiety. She cut my long hair the perfect length and the color is better than any I have ever had and I have had every color and cut there is. Finding a nice female hair stylist that is excellent at what they do and really listens to you is hard to find so Teresita __has a customer for life and I will recommend her to everyone I know! 1/31/12 - reviewed on Yelp by Kim B.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

I'll drive to see Teresita anywhere, anytime! I was referred to her four years ago when we moved to Austin and have never cheated on her since. I'll happily drive an hour plus from San Antonio & now four hours from Houston/Clear Lake just to get my hair cut! The new place is so nice & she always makes me look & feel great ;) Plus I love Aveda so I'm sending all my friends to her new salon! 12/19/11 - reviewed on Yelp by Sian G.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita is the best!!! I have been her client for several years now, and since the first time I had my hair cut and colored by her, people have continually stopped me and asked me where I get my hair done! Complete strangers walk up to me on a regular basis and give me compliments on my cut and especially my color! It is such a wonderful feeling to have hair that always looks great and it's all because of her! She is also amazing at eyebrow waxing and shaping. Add to that - Teresita is just an all around wonderful caring person. You just can't go wrong if you go see her! 12/16/11 - reviewed on Yelp by Belinda E.

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Thanks, Teresita! You did a fantastic job! 7/11/13 - reviewed on Facebook by Meagan K Warncke

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Theory Hair Salon and staff are wonderful. I was specifically looking for an Aveda Salon. My Stylist Teresita, is great, always bright and bubbly. Thank You Theory Hair Salon and Teresita for being there. Continued success with the "Salon" 10/17/13 - reviewed on Facebook by Sheryl Dietrich

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Everytime I get my hair cut from Terrasita I get tons of compliments. She's the best and I recommend her to anyone. 10/16/13 - reviewed on Facebook by Tara Lewand Frey

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

BEST new salon!!!! ___ I'll drive to see Teresita anywhere, anytime! I was referred to her four years ago when we moved to Austin and have never cheated on her since. I'll happily drive an hour plus from San Antonio & now four hours from Houston/Clear Lake just to get my hair cut! The new place is so nice & she always makes me look & feel great ;) Plus I love Aveda so I'm sending all my friends to her new salon! 10/22/12 - reviewed on City Search by Siangreenwood

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita is the absolute BEST!!!
I have been going to Teresita for about a year. I love her work. I always leave happy, my hair has never looked so good. I always receive compliments. Teresita makes sure you get exactly what you wanted, she cares if you are happy with the work.

I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great stylist! 6/20/11 - reviewed on City Search by ChrissyE111

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita is the best
I love going to Teresita for haircuts! She is fun to talk to and a great hair stylist. She really listens to your concerns and is very skilled. I used to see Mario there before but never really liked him. I don't think he's there anymore anyways. Overall Kisma is a great salon! 1/14/11 - reviewed on City Search by Pyza

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita is amazing!
I walked in not knowing how I wanted to do my hair. Teresita was extremely helpful and knows what she's doing. She cuts and colors my hair and it comes out stunning every time. If you don't know a thing about hair (like me), she's your go-to-hair stylist! 11/23/10 - reviewed on City Search by Christineee

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

My mom loves them!
I took my mom there last week and she can't stop talking great things about this place. My mom is a very particular woman who usually is unable to express what she wants, just more of what she doesn't like. Teresita was able to nail it and left her with only smiles.

I took her to see Teresita to get a cut and dye. I didn't stay around while the process was taking place, but from her words, she loved Teresita. Attention was given to detail, the cut was done as she imagined and she couldn't be happier with the color.

Highly recommended for the for anyone looking for some extra creativity along with a lot of care into the process. 11/23/10 - reviewed on City Search by Toothpic25

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita is AWESOME!!!!!!
I don't even live in Austin, but I drive there every 6 weeks just to get my hair cut and highlighted. The salon is great and Teresita is a delight. She always knows exactly how to cut my hair. It's always the exactly length and the layers that I want, I don't even have to tell her. As for the highlights, she recommends the most beautiful colors for my hair and I am always getting compliments on how vibrant the color is. I always have to tell people that my hair stylist is out of town since they always want to know where they can go. And lastly, the prices are so reasonable. Plus, I can get all the products for my hair in one convenient location.

I would recommend this salon to anyone!!!! 11/23/10 - reviewed on City Search by KathrynP

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

teresita rocks
i came into kisma with raggedy looking hair after getting a referral from one of my friends. teresita took me under her wing and i have had healthy, gorgeous looking hair ever since! i told her that i just wanted something that would look good on me and let her do whatever she wanted. i have never been disappointed! with the cut being so great and my hair being so healthy, i hardly have to do anything to it to style it. love teresita and love the hair! 9/11/09 - reviewed on City Search by stacy g

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita is awesome
I have been getting my hair cut with Teresita for over a year and she always does an excellent job! My hair loves her... And will continue recommending her to others. 7/17/09 - reviewed on City Search by CSMobileUser3

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita is great!
I started going to Kisma this year and met Teresita. She is a great hair stylist, a good listener and easy going. I am pretty happy with the overall service and experience at Kisma. Will continue to go there every month.

Pros: Great haircut, good listener
Cons: None 7/2/09 - reviewed on City Search by chemoc

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

The best place for color and cut
Teresita does color and cuts better than anyone in Austin. I love her work. She created the perfect cut for my face and hair color that compliments my skin tone. She is always pleasant and professional. She does great facial waxing, too! Thank Heavan I found her!***

Pros: Teresita is a pro at color and cuts 6/25/09 - reviewed on City Search by cathys

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita is EXCELLENT!
Teresita has been doing a superb job on my hair color for several months now and I am always impressed with how perfectly it matches my natural color. I have dark hair and have had problems in the past at other salons where my hair has either turned brassy or way too dark. Teresita took the time to listen and understand what I wanted and has fine-tuned my hair color recipe so that it is a perfect match.*

Teresita also cut my hair recently and did a GREAT job! I had been reluctant to cut my hair for a while after having had a series of bad haircuts (elsewhere). I finally gave in and asked Teresita to give me a modern swing bob, not too thick, not too severe, and she totally understood exactly what look I was going for. She gave me an excellent precision cut that was fresh and up-to-date. I felt so much better!!! She also took the time to provide helpful instruction on styling techniques. I had many questions about the various Aveda products I had accumulated in my bathroom and she was very helpful and informative - she really knows the Aveda product line.*

Teresita is an excellent stylist, an attentive listener, and is also very honest about what will work best for your hair. I have received many compliments on my hair since my last haircut that I am now looking forward to my next visit. I highly recommend Teresita at Kisma!!!***

Pros: Aveda salon, friendly, attentive staff, close to Arboretum* 6/4/09 - reviewed on City Search by austinfreebird

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita rocks!!!
I finally found a place to color-highlight my hair where I am absolutely satisfied...Teresita is very friendly and is so helpful with helping me with how to take care of my hair. The prices are so reasonable compared to other salons for the same great service. I travel all the way from Houston to Austin every 6 weeks just to get my hair done....I highly recommend Kisma Salon, and definitely Teresita__.

Pros: Best color-highlights in town 5/10/09 - reviewed on City Search by knpidcock

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita is GREAT!
I've began going to Kisma after my frustruations with Avant Salon. Kisma is a great salon and I highly recommend Teresita- she's a perfectionist and really wants to make her customers happy. I have always left feeling great! 5/9/09 - reviewed on City Search by mellbrew

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Love Teresita
Teresita is AMAZING!!! I have been going to her for almost a year and she has been the best stylist I've gone to. She listens to what I want and helps me be creative. She is a very talented stylist. She gets my highlights in quick and they are always very neat. Kisma Salon has a great atmosphere, it is calm and relaxing, as a Aveda salon should be. Teresita takes that a step further by offering a hand massage while my highlights process. She does a great job every time. I get lots of complements on my hair and I owe it all to Teresita.

Pros: Relaxing ambience with excellent work!!! 11/18/08 - reviewed on City Search by AgathaJ

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

There's no place like Kisma! Teresita rocks!!!!!
I have been going to Kisma now for almost 2 years now and I love it!!! I am a stay at home mom and I can't wait for my apppointment with Teresita to arrive. Kisma is my time to relax and be kid free for at least a couple of hours. I just sit and relax! Teresita is the best!!!!!! She knows exactly what to do with my hair even when I'm not sure what I want to do with my hair. She is the best for highlights, she knows what colors to make my hair look awesome. I always get compliments on my hair. Thank you Teresita for always making my hair look like a million bucks!!!!!!! If anyone is looking for a new place to get their hair done, PLEASE go to Kisma and ask for Teresita!!

p.s. Kisma uses Aveda products which are excellent!!!

Pros: friendly, great service, and a great ambience
Cons: none 10/7/08 - reviewed on City Search by gracie lou

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Kisma Hair and Spa
A friend referred me to Kisma about 2 months ago when my stylist skipped town. I called and was given an appointment with Teresita. From the moment I walked in to Kisma, I felt like a welcomed guest. I was immediately offered a beverage and began looking at style books. Teresita greeted me with a big smile. She began my appointment with shampooing and a heavenly scalp massage. I described the haircut that I wanted and she new just what to do. When she was finished, my hair was so precisely cut and styled. I have never had a cut that great in my entire life! I made an appointment that afternoon to have her do highlights. When everything was complete, I felt fabulous. Since then, I have had so many complements on my hair. Teresita is the best! She is my stylist from now on.

Pros: Ambience, service, hair products
Cons: None. 9/7/08 - reviewed on City Search by Leslie4444

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

Teresita at Kisma is great!
I have been going to Teresita at Kisma for over 6 months now and she is great! She does my cuts and highlights and does an excellent job. I hardly have to give her any direction, she knows my hair very well and I look great when I leave there. She also gives me great advice on products, styling techniques and hair care that I had never heard from anyone else. She is very friendly and knowledgeable. She always has a huge smile on her face, I highly recommend her for all of your hair needs. Also, Kisma offers a discount if you pre-book your appts which is really cool!

Pros: Can get appointments easily, offers discounts for pre-booking appts
Cons: None! 8/28/08 - reviewed on City Search by barbquelover

Customer reviews for Teresita

Review for Teresita

kisma hair salon and teresita rocks!!
Teresita at Kisma is a fantastic stylist. She highlights and cuts my hair to perfection. I have not had such a great cut in ten years and I just turned 40-My hair looks wonderful and I feel young yet better than ever!!!

Pros: great services, not too high prices
Cons: none
8/25/08 - reviewed on City Search by elizaustin

More Customer Reviews

Read more customer reviews for other hairstylists...

© 2017 Theory Hair Salon.